Cobo Center

June 9 – 10

Tickets From




4:00pm – 7:00pm

Opening Plenary

9:00pm – 11:00pm

Welcome Party



9:00am – 11:30am

Morning Plenary

11:30am – 1:00pm

Lunch + Office Hours

  • Continuing the Fight for Healthcare in America
  • The Future of Work in America
  • Campaign 101: Telling Your Story
  • Campaign 201: Creating a Campaign Plan
  • Campaign Manager Discussion
  • Gender Lens Training with Make it Work
  • A New Generation of Leaders and Coalition Building
  • Campaign 102: Fundraising and Budget Basics
  • Campaign 202: Building Relationships With Voters and Volunteers
  • Office Hours: Open Q&A with Experts
4:00pm – 5:00pm

Community Time

8:00pm – 11:00pm

Closing Party

Detroit Tour

On Friday at 11am, we offered a special optional guided tour of sites in Detroit, selected to highlight issues of interest to current and future leaders. We explored manufacturing, urban neighborhood revitalization, and the unique challenges and opportunities Detroit faces post-bankruptcy, led by local and regional officials and policymakers leading the charge.

Public Narrative Training

On Friday from 7:30am - 4:30pm, we hosted prominent social justice activist and Harvard Kennedy School Professor Marshall Ganz for a Public Narrative workshop based on the Harvard University course. Participants worked with coaches in small groups to develop their capacity to lead through learning to tell their own story, the story of those they call to join them, and the story of their call to action. This workshop lead participants through a dynamic experiential process that enables individuals to identify their values and inspire action.


We are committed to ensuring that everyone who wants to attend the Summit can afford to attend. That’s why we offer three options: full price tickets that cover the full cost per person of the event, reduced price tickets that cover about 40% of the cost, and scholarship tickets. We work on an honor system, so please choose the ticket option that best reflects what you can contribute. We’ve also added an option for folks to contribute to our scholarship fund — to help others attend the event.

Host Committee

Jocelyn Benson, Amy Chapman, Awenate Cobbina, Cory Connolly, Ian Conyers, Eric Lesser, Wisam Naoum, Art Reyes III, Emmy Ruiz, Stacey Shells, Amanda Stitt, Emily Abrams, Aamina Ahmed, Sarah Anthony, Danielle Atkinson, Lauren Bille, Charlie Cavell, Stephanie Chang, Nick Colvin, Dessa Cosma, Hilary Doe, Julie Egan, Abdul El-Sayed, Shannon Garrett, Julielyn Gibbons, Garlin Gilchrist, Lori Goldman, Rob Hill, Jon Hoadley, Christie Houlihan, Eli Isaguirre, Tom Kerr, Nicole Khamis, Jonathan Kinloch, Kamilia Landrum, Keri Lowry, Natalie Montelongo, Taylor Nelson, Nathan Ohle, Jeremy Orr, Viral Patel, Tremaine Phillips, Jonathan Quarles, Portia Roberson, Chad Rochkind, Fayrouz Saad, Fatima Salman, Melissa Sandgren, Eli Savit, Zack Schram, Hassan Sheikh, Sumaiya Ahmed Sheikh, Tushar Sheth, Liz Simon, Sam Singh, Steve Sinha, Derrell Slaughter, Shannon Smith, Haley Stevens, Chris Talbot, Rashida Tlaib, David Williams, Aketa Marie Williams